Back to: Announcements
July 7, 2014
Follow Announcements

Club News: Sutherlin Lion and Lioness clubs install new officers

New officers for local Lions

Sutherlin Lion and Lioness members met at the Big K Ranch recently to install new officers and present awards. Outgoing President Carol Brink’s theme emphasized the Heart of a Lion (or Lioness) and the characteristics of strength, courage, loyalty and action. Richard and Vicki Smith of Sisters were guest installers; Richard was also the emcee. Guest speaker MD36E District Governor Bruce Boone’s message centered on Lions helping with sight and hearing essentials, providing support for youth and serving where needed, with one hundred percent of Lions fundraisers returning to the local community.

The new officers for the Lions Noon Club are: President Stewart Fowler, First Vice President Larry Smith, Second Vice President Bruce Boone, Third Vice President Clyde Blakely, Secretary Carol Brink, Treasurer Jon White, Membership Chair Sharon Douglass, Branch Liaison Emily Blakely, Tail Twister Sharon Elliott, and Lion Tamer Doug Brink. The directors are Chuck Fleming, Frank Morby and Carolyn Smith.

The Lion Evening Branch Club officers are: President Gwen Best, First Vice President Melissa Hull, Secretary Carol Swesso, Treasurer Bertha Egbert and Tail Twister Floyd Van Sickle.

The new Lioness Club officers are: President Carolyn Enlow, Vice President Julie Perron, Secretary Gail Lund, Treasurer Mary Ann Anderson, Tail Twister Pansy Boyer, and Ex-Officio Donna Foust. The directors are Pat Shoufler and Pat Greer.

Stories you may be interested in

The News-Review Updated Jul 14, 2014 10:48AM Published Jul 8, 2014 11:11AM Copyright 2014 The News-Review. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.