Back to: Crime
December 9, 2013
Follow Crime

Update: Many Douglas County school districts to remain closed Tuesday

The following school districts have announced closures for Tuesday: Camas Valley, Elkton, Glide, South Umpqua, Oakland, North Douglas, Winston-Dillard and Yoncalla.

The Roseburg and Riddle school districts will be on a two-hour delay. Buses will be going slow, so the pickup times may be a few minutes later than expected.

Roseburg buses will be on snow routes. There will be no morning kindergarten.

Sutherlin schools will be open but buses will be on snow routes.

For UCAN Head Start: Class closures are as follows: both Winston morning and afternoon classes are canceled. No morning classes in Riddle, Roseburg and at Umpqua Community College. No midday classes for Roseburg. Classes that are operating normally are Sutherlin and Reedsport.

Stories you may be interested in

The News-Review Updated Dec 10, 2013 05:57PM Published Jan 9, 2014 12:59PM Copyright 2014 The News-Review. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.