Login   |   Subscribe
The News-Review

Back to: Obituaries
August 31, 2014
Follow Obituaries

PRA: Riley Watson wins West Coast Modified Shootout

Riley Watson won the West Coast Modified Shootout race at Douglas County Speedway Saturday night, ahead of Herman Pullyer and Guy Young.

Watson leads the modifieds point standings this year. The modifieds will race both of the final weeks before the season’s end.

Other winners were Harlem Cox (OTRO), Rich McCoy (Pro-4) and Kevin Welch (mini stocks).

The Hornets and Pro-4s will complete their seasons Saturday. Modifieds, mini stocks and OTRO will race both weeks.

Saturday’s Results


Main Event

1. Riley Watson; 2. Herman Pullyer; 3. Guy Young, 4. Rich Cobb; 5. Brandon Williams; 6. Tom Ford; 7. Rich Potts; 8. Steve Smith; Andrew Koens, dnf; 10. Pete Ulam; 11. Steve Woods; Brad Watson, Roy Harvey, dnf. Monte Cox, Jr.,, Rick Anderson, dns.

OTRO Main Event

1. Harlem Cox; 2. Troy Gasner; 3. Kyran Greene; 4. Jessica Kirby; 5. Rhett Lange; 6. Tyler Cox; 7. Jim Smith; 8. Brian Crouch; Mic Kirby, Greg Hickman, Jim Delcastillo, Barney Bishop, Bill Trotter, dnf.

Pro-4 Wedge

Main Event

1. Rich McCoy; 2. Tony Bartell; 3. Rikki Rapp; 4. Steve Pierce; 5. Dave Chamberlin; 6. Chris Salyer; 7. James Scott; Rick Rapp, dnf.

Mini Stocks

Main Event

1. Kevin Welch; 2. Jimmy Smith; 3. Dale Roth; 4. Danny Saunders; 5. Austin Willetts; 6. Ed Pratt; 7. Robert Doyle; 8. Tony Shoptaw; 9. Joe House; 10. Steve Hopkins; 11. Paul Tigrett; 12. Adam Stafford; 13. Dan Colton; Gary Carnes, Rob Mueller, Jess Kirby, dnf.

Aug. 23 Results


Main Event

1. Neil Pecor; 2. Andy Nelson; 3. Doug Coffman; 4. Danial Butterfield; 5. Pete Lemon; 6. Chris Becker; 7. Andy Nelson, jr.; 8. Mick Brach, jr.; 9. Brandon Fox; Chris Lemon, dnf; 11. Diana Marshall; 12. Nicki Watson; 13. Charlie Davis.


Main Event

1. Brad Watson; 2. Tom Ford; 3. Herman Pulyer; 4. Guy Young; 5. Phil Pipgrass; 6. Monte Cox, jr.; 7. Riley Watson; 8. Roy Harvey; 9. Steve Woods; Steve Smith, dnf.

Street Stocks

Main Event

1. Nicholas Hansen; 2. Matt Klass; 3. Doug Risley; 4. Dale Yarbrough; 5. Gary Perry; 6. Johnathon Doyle; 7. Dean Stratton; 8. Kevin Ballard; 9. Monique Scevers; 10. Josh Brach; 11. Mic Stratton.

Stories you may be interested in

Trending Sitewide

The News-Review Updated Sep 2, 2014 11:46AM Published Aug 31, 2014 01:18AM Copyright 2014 The News-Review. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.