GLIDE — Glide senior guard Clayton Farrar was a first-team selection in the recent Mountain Valley Conference boys basketball all-star voting done by the coaches.

Seniors Seth Waddington of Coquille and Trey Magnuson of Creswell shared the player of the year award. Jesse Thomas of Creswell was coach of the year.

Glide junior post Dillon Towne made the second team. Senior Dillon Roark of Glide received honorable mention.



Co-Players of the Year — Seth Waddington, sr., Coquille; Trey Magnuson, sr., Creswell.

Coach of the Year — Jesse Thomas, Creswell.

First Team — Seth Waddington, sr., Coquille; Trey Magnuson, sr., Creswell; Stephen Parmenter, jr., Pleasant Hill; Henry Scholari, sr., Coquille; Jack Callahan, sr., Creswell; Clayton Farrar, sr., Glide.

Second Team — Chance Bellew, jr., Creswell; Max Smith, fr., Pleasant Hill; Dillon Towne, jr., Glide; Colton GeDeros, sr., Coquille; Logan Pruitt, jr., Pleasant Hill; Giroux Gerhart, sr., La Pine.

Honorable Mention — Tyler Frieze, soph., Creswell; Hayden Davis, jr., Coquille; Bryant Baker, sr., Harrisburg; Cody Deck, sr., Coquille; Jeremy Smith, sr., La Pine; Callan Stowell, sr., Pleasant Hill; Dillon Roark, sr., Glide.

Sports Editor Tom Eggers can be reached at 541-957-4220 or email

React to this story:


Sports Editor

Tom Eggers is the sports editor for The News-Review. He can be reached at 541-957-4220 or by email at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.