Junior tight end Dallas McGill was Reedsport’s lone selection on the first team in the recent Class 2A Special District 4 football all-league voting.

Making the second-team offense were senior quarterback Nick Glover, sophomore running back Alex Carson, junior lineman Kahnor Pickett and sophomore kicker Eli Carson.

Named to the second-team defense were senior linebacker Griffin Lavigne and back Glover.

Junior Caiden Yates of league champion Coquille was selected the offensive and defensive MVP.

Offensive MVP — Caiden Yates, jr., Coquille.

Defensive MVP — Caiden Yates, jr., Coquille.

Coach of the Year — David Thomason, Coquille.


First Team — Quarterback: Jaxson Rozewski, soph., Toledo. Running Backs: Caiden Yates, jr., Coquille; Kane Rilatos, sr., Coquille; Cayton Sinay, sr., Bandon. Receivers: Cameron Lonergan, sr., Toledo; Donovan Villanueva, soph., Toledo; Colton Morrill-Keeler, sr., Gold Beach (Pacific). Tight End: Dallas McGill, jr., Reedsport. Center: Zach Kissinger, jr., Coquille. Offensive Line: Ian Whidden, sr., Coquille; Garet Hyatt, jr., Coquille; Jacob Bliss, sr., Coquille; Brynn Green, soph., Bandon. Kicker: Cody Nicholson, jr., Toledo.

Second Team — Quarterbacks: Braydon Freitag, soph., Bandon; Nick Glover, sr., Reedsport. Running Backs: Wyatt Dyer, soph., Bandon; Landen Timeus, jr., Gold Beach; Alex Carson, soph., Reedsport; Kody Howry, sr., Toledo. Receivers: Brandon Seuser-Smith, sr., Gold Beach; Cooper Lang, fr., Bandon. Tight Ends: Jacob Smith, sr., Coquille; Pedro Maceil, sr., Gold Beach. Center: Markus Cross, soph., Toledo; Matt Yarbor, sr., Bandon. Line: Jacob Rogers, sr., Toledo; Nuf Laurino, soph., Gold Beach; Kahnor Pickett, jr., Reedsport; Travis Kroker, sr., Toledo. Kicker: Eli Carson, soph., Reedsport.


First Team — Line: Kane Rilatos, sr., Coquille; Zach Kissinger, jr., Coquille; Jacob Rogers, sr., Toledo; Tyler Tullos, soph., Bandon. Linebackers: Caiden Yates, jr., Coquille; Ean Smith, jr., Coquille; Cayton Sinay, sr., Bandon; Colton Morrill-Keeler, sr., Gold Beach. Backs: Jeremy Kistner, jr., Coquille; Gunner Yates, fr., Coquille; Cameron Lonergan, sr., Toledo; Braydon Freitag, jr., Bandon. Punter: Jeremy Kistner, jr., Coquille.

Second Team — Line: Brendan Smith, soph., Bandon; Johnny Helms, fr., Bandon; Jonny Moore, sr., Gold Beach; Shay Wells, jr., Gold Beach; Kody Howry, sr., Toledo. Linebackers: Matt Yarbor, sr., Bandon; Wyatt Dyer, soph., Bandon; Brayden Clayburn, soph., Coquille; Kyle Hayner, jr., Toledo; Griffin Lavigne, sr., Reedsport. Backs: Donovan Villanueva, soph., Toledo; Reef Berry, fr., Bandon; Nick Glover, sr., Reedsport.

React to this story:


Sports Editor

Tom Eggers is the sports editor for The News-Review. He can be reached at teggers@nrtoday.com or 541-957-4220.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.