South Umpqua High School will hold its graduation ceremony at 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 3, at the high school’s Loghry Field, 501 Chadwick Lane, Myrtle Creek. Taylor Groth will be the guest speaker. Baccalaureate will be held on June 2 at 7 p.m. at Family Fellowship, 330 N.W. Second Ave., Myrtle Creek.

Tanya Navarro is the valedictorian. She is the daughter of Danny Goff and Angie Navarro of Myrtle Creek. Her activities and honors include vice president of National Honor Society, class representative for ASB, and club officer for Leadership. She plans to attend Umpqua Community College and then transfer to a four-year university to earn a bachelor’s degree in business/accounting.

Alexis Westbrooks is the salutatorian. She is the daughter of Steven and Kristy Westbrooks of Myrtle Creek. Her activities and honors include vice president of the student council, publicity agent for National Honor Society, member in Leadership, captain of softball and volleyball at South Umpqua High School. She plans to attend George Fox University to pursue a career in elementary education.


Bryant Edward Gordon Alcaraz, Sarah Marie Araiza, Autumn Hope Arrowood, Quentin Ashley Bingham, Jenaka Kaylynn Black, Kamari LaRay Blacksmith, JadeAnn Tristan Blix, Ella Lee Botts, Melissa LaVawn Boyd, Amber Lynn Bowlby, Megan Elizabeth Boye’, Jessica Janis Marie Brabender, Isiah James Brown, Hunter Cole Buchanan, Rocco Azrel Buffa, Justin Kyle Burback, Jonathan Lee Chandler, Mazie Marie Diaz-Chapman, Brenna Dawn Davis, Jarod Victor Jason Dean, Staci Renee Feero, Aaron Dennis Fish, Madelyn Starr Foster, Zachary Lynn Geisler, River Lee Goodwin, Justin Wesley Graham, Kayleen Nicole Griffin, Tristin Gale Gross, Abigail Hope Handy, Andrew David Patrick Hill, Jeffery James Hirt, Kylie Breanne Hooten, Morgan Alexander Hurd, Ryan Elijah Jenkins, Nicole Renae Jones, Emily Cathleen Kelley, Alexander Curtis Kelly, Drue Rose Kirkes, Shane Martin Kopp, Shantel Raelin Lincecum, Samantha Kelley Lydick, Rueben Andres Madrid, Dalton Bruce Magee, Avery Lee Marcum, Timothy David Marshall, Kimberly Chyanne Martin, Juan Antonio Martinez, Alexander Bryan McAtee, Alissabeth Kandra McKune, Jacob Johnathon Mills, Emilee Deanna Mueller, Jade Hayle Mulholland, Brennon Tyler Murphy, Cayleb Michael Newton, Danielle Lena Maree Norton, Brock Allen O’Sullivan, Aaron Alton Opp, Damon Nicholas Page, Samantha LeeAnn Patterson, Callista Kimana Perez, Alexus Kate Pettibone, Paige Olivia Powers, Shawn Christopher Rigsby, Amanda Shae Robinson, William Wesley Rucker, Monica Rene’e Russell, Trevor Joshua Russell, Madysne Lee Schuyler, India Moon Shira, Sarah Anne Smith, Daymon Blaine Standridge, Chanel Skye Stewart, Lateisha Marie Sullivan, Shane Ray Taylor, Nathan Riley Thompson, Sarah Kaylynn Trenholm, Chelsea Mae Tudor, Garrett Blake Turner, Tyler Stephen Vey, Sandra Marie Wallace, William Robert Warner, Karlie JoAnne Westbrooks, Richard Lucas Williams, Austin Allen Wright.

Honorary graduates include: Nichole Katherine Crenshaw, Mackenzie Marie Davis, Sebastian Thomas Herr, Edward Thomas Lenning, Kyler Ray Merritt, Tanya Rae Navarro, Ashley Morgan Orosco, Megan Marie Orosco, Mariah Dawn Purington, Alexis Kate Westbrooks.

React to this story:


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.