Sutherlin High School will hold its graduation ceremony at 2 p.m. Sunday, June 5, at the Sutherlin High School gymnasium, 500 E. Fourth Ave. Commencement speaker will be Principal Justin Huntley.

Valedictorian is Bryson Price. He is the son of Curtis and Debbie Price of Oakland. His activities and honors include varsity soccer, National Honor Society, Future Business Leaders of America, Sutherlin student body administration and FFA president. He plans to serve as the Oregon FFA State Sentinel until April 2017 and then attend Brigham Young University. He will then take two years off to serve a volunteer mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

Salutatorian is Jordan Stookey. He is the son of Kathy and Jeff Stookey of Sutherlin. His activities and honors include National Honor Society, art club and the Top Dog Award for all four years and the Perfect Attendance Award. He plans to attend Umpqua Community College for two years and Oregon State University to major in pre-pharmacy, earn a doctorate in pharmacy and then own his own pharmacy.

THE 2016 GRADUATES ARE: Khrystal Abbott, Alexander Baldwin, Joshua Barclay, Devon Barott, Raja Barrera Cheney, Garrison Bates, Jeremiah Bean, Braxton Beerbohm, Cassidy Bell, Megan Bradley, Karly Brewer, Chandi Brower, Cody Brownson, Anthony Buck, Maggie Campbell, Branden Carrillo, Savannah Carrillo, Fayth Castro, Joseph Chetwood, Bradley Cooley, Justin Crum, John Davis, Jr., Maddyson Debaca, Aaron Dornon, Dustin Eakin, Hannah Earl, Geruen Erandio, Ursula Evans, Patrick Fitzgerald, Kaitlin Fugate, Thomas Ghasedi, Jocelyn Hanan, Gabriel Harrington, Colby Hobgood, Sierra Horner, Rebekah Houseman, Hailey Johnson, Keaton Jones, Genevieve King, Taylor Klein, Kaylea Knee, Cade Kuntz, Tannor Langdon-Moser, Mason Langworthy, Brianna Lawrence, Maria Liberto, Alicia Lindi, Samantha Littlebear, Bailey Long-Miele, Bryanna Mandes-Paradice, Brian Mansfield, Wryland McKnight, Camille Medeiros, Trevor Messmer, Scout Meyer, Trace Miller, Kayce Mock, Jasmine Molgado, Michael Molgado, Amanda Moran, Justice Ortegon, Gabriel Owens, Michael Owens, Madison Peterman, Cole Peters, Carrissa Pratte, Bryson Price, Haeden Rauh, Gunner Rexford, Lukas Roman, Farshad Saboorizadeh, Amber Schmid, Wyatt Semas, Janessa Sharp, Alisha Sheldon, Jackson Shelton, Sierra Smith, Alexa Stefanich, Jordan Stookey, Katlin Sulffridge, Hannah Thacker, Brady Thompson, Ronald Thompson, Samantha Tilley, Matthew Vellines, Autumn Vicari, Leilani Vidaurri, Brittani Young.

React to this story:


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.