Senior defender Camille Dela Cruz and junior midfielder/forward Madasyn Van Acker of Roseburg were second-team selections in the Southern Oregon Conference Regional girls soccer all-league voting for the 2021 winter/spring season.

South Medford senior Rainie Dabbs was named Player of the Year and Sam Borngasser of Grants Pass was Goalkeeper of the Year.

SOC Regional

Girls Soccer All-League

Player of the Year — Rainie Dabbs, sr., South Medford.

Goalkeeper of the Year — Sam Borngasser, sr., Grants Pass.

Coach of the Year — Eric Wolff, Ashland.

First Team

Isabelle Cruz, jr., South Medford; Jazmine Campbell, jr., Grants Pass; Rainie Dabbs, sr., South Medford; Taylor Denn, sr., North Medford; Casey Park, sr., Grants Pass; Briana Gibbs, soph., Ashland; Yuki Sabo, sr., Ashland; Morgan Burke, sr., South Medford; Campbell Page, sr., Grants Pass; Kaelynn Teagel, sr., Grants Pass; Bella Bottero, jr., South Medford.

Second Team

Sophie Elam, sr., North Medford; Iniana Hammond, soph., Ashland; Mia Tewes, jr., Crater; Makenna Maldonado, jr., Eagle Point; Brooke Anderson, fr., Grants Pass; Camille Dela Cruz, sr., Roseburg; Madasyn Van Acker, jr., Roseburg; Rachel Snyder, sr., Grants Pass; Allison Waters, sr., Crater; Joelle Annen, soph., Ashland; Emily Parker, sr., North Medford; Kayleigh Gugliotta, jr., Crater.

Tom Eggers can be reached at or 541-957-4220.

React to this story:


Sports Editor

Tom Eggers is the sports editor for The News-Review. He can be reached at or 541-957-4220.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.